Florence's Teeny-Tiny Footprint

Name:

Florence

San Diego, California

Division:

Teeny-Tiny

Square Feet:

What I Love About My Home

I love my small cool home because it's like living in a doll house. I was able to live there for less than $500 so I was able to save up! My apartment was energy efficient and in someways I felt that i was able to live more freely because i was able to really utilize all the nooks and crany and enjoy what's outside.

Biggest Challenge in Furnishing My Home

I would consider storage as my biggest challenge in living in my apartment. I am an artist and crafster so having the place to store materials was a bit tricky. The apartment had no built in storage so i had to be creative. Of course i wanted it to look like it fit perfectly in the space with out over crowding it. Eventually I went for Ikea's gorm storage system.

favorites
Favoriting and voting have ended.

Comments (36)

190 feet is a challenge indeed but if you ignore that, you could really (and defiantly) make this into a jewel box.

Suggestion: Play with that white brick wall. It's a blank canvas begging for something totally unexpected. A mural? A collection of thrift store art? A wildly bold color (Fuschia? Lime green?) or even a tapestry.

Your place is very cozy.

posted by cvgmiami on April 22, 2011 at 9:40am
view cvgmiami's profile

I agree with cvfmiami, the bedroom can we say is looking a little like "cellmate chic". I think it is really great what you have done with your teeny tiny space, but that wall is begging for some treatment. If you can't hang something on it because it is concrete, use some decal or stickers. Surely as a artist/craftsman can come up with something. Go bold.Be brave!

posted by her_royal_gr8ness on April 22, 2011 at 10:57am
view her_royal_gr8ness's profile

Its very cozy Florence =) and its yours =). Love the ideas of adding bright colors to the brick wall and some decals!

posted by chach on April 22, 2011 at 11:17am
view chach's profile